Point Place Days!

Point Place Days are coming! Below is the list of events.

Click here for parade information

 

Day Date Time Event Place Other
Sat May 30 10 am Placers Car & Truck Show Friendship Park
Sat May 30 11 am – 3 pm Food, refreshments, garage sale Friendship Park
Sat May 30 11:45 am Placers perform parade appetizer Messiah Church
Sat May 30
12 Noon 25th Anniversary Parade Begins
Summit Street
Sat May 30 12 – 3 pm Chicken BBQ American Legion #110
Sat May 30 12:30 – 2 pm Coast Guard Helicopter Display Friendship Park
Tue June 2 6:30 – 8 pm The Magic of Native Plants and Civic Pride Point Place Library
Tue June 2 6:30 pm Canoe & Kayak Outing HP Landing
Sat June 6 11 am – 3 pm Kroger Kids’ Day 4633 Suder Ave.
Tue June 9 6:30 pm Pie and Cake Contest, with Barbershop Chorus Friendship Center
Tue June 9 6:30 pm Canoe & Kayak Outing HP Landing
Fri June 12 5 pm BBQ Chicken Dinner, Kelly’s Catering Cullen Park
Fri June 12 5 pm Canoe Races Cullen Park
Fri – Sun June 12-14 Daily Community Garage Sale
Sat June 13 9 am – 4 pm Vessel Checks by USCG Cullen Park
Sat June 13 10 am – 1 pm Free Bicycle Repair CrossPoint Church 4212 Onondaga Ave.
Sat June 13 10 am – 3 pm Rummage Sale CrossPoint Church 4212 Onondaga Ave.
Sun June 14 11 am CrossPoint Church Outdoor Service Lighthouse
Sun June 14 12:30 pm Flag Ceremony Lighthouse
Tue June 16 6:30 pm Canoe & Kayak OUting HP Landing
Tue June 16 7 pm Concert at the Library – Madison Ave. Band Point Place Library
Wed June 17 7 pm Parade Awards Night Friendship Center
Sat June 20 10 am Mustard Seed Walk Cullen to Friendship Park
Tue June 23 6:30 pm Canoe & Kayak Outing HP Landing
Sat June 27 2 pm – midnight Summer Fest Shoreland Park WTFD
Fri July 31 11 am Golf Scramble for Scholarship and Legacy Foundations Detwiler Golf Course More information
June 1-15 Tue 12-8:30; Th-Sa 9-5:30 Scavenger Hunt for all ages Point Place Library

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.